Dutch bread and charm

Even though the Dutch aren’t known for their bread, I can attest to them having some of the most delicious bread I’ve ever tasted (and let me tell you, I’ve eaten my way through the breads in the places I’ve been). I know, it’s like sacrilege saying this considering I’ve lived in France for so many years, but I wouldn’t want anyone to miss out on trying a few bread products while in NL, being that they’re so tasty. 😉

This charming bread shop, Lekker Brood en zo, is on Prinsengracht in the center of Amsterdam.

Amsterdam brood

2 thoughts on “Dutch bread and charm

Leave a Reply

