Waterlogue Wednesdays: Bistro Au Franc Pinot

Julia Willard Falling Off Bicycles Paris photography, Waterlogue

Today for Waterlogue Wednesday, I wanted to share a façade I’ve admired for years but has just recently had new life breathed into the space behind it… This restaurant, in all its crooked glory, is located on Île Saint Louis and faces Pont Marie. When I lived around the corner in 2006, there were signs in the small sections of windows that weren’t otherwise boarded that mentioned live jazz, and yet I never saw any activity there. I kept telling myself that it must just have odd hours and that I just happened to miss it. It wasn’t until 2014, that I saw it get cleaned up beautifully inside, complete with dressed tables inside. It seems as though it is finally back to life, and I’m thrilled it kept its imperfect and typically French façade.

Leave a Reply

