Waterlogue Wednesdays: Cité Florale

Julia Willard Falling Off Bicycles Paris photography, Waterlogue

Julia Willard Falling Off Bicycles Paris photography, Waterlogue

Well, I’ve just arrived back in Paris, this time staying at a friend’s place in the 13ème. One of my best friends used to live in the 13ème, but apart from her I’ve never had much of a reason to come to this quartier. It hadn’t made much of an impression on me years ago, so I haven’t kept it high on my list of places to return to. However, this Waterlogue Wednesday calls for a proper tribute to my temporary neighborhood, where the smalls streets are named for flowers (Rue des Glycines (Wisteria Street), Rue des Iris, Rue des Liserons (Bindweed Street), Rue des Orchidées, (Orchid Street), Rue des Volubilis (Morning Glory Street), Square des Mimosas (Mimosa Square)). I missed the hanging wisteria in this area, which I have reason to believe was spectacular, but the roses have started to bloom, adding to the picturesque look of this charming little part of town. Do you spot the bike?

Stayed tuned on Instagram for an exciting collaboration with Waterlogue, coming soon!

Leave a Reply

