Waterlogue Wednesdays: Blue Hour in St. Germain

Paris St. Germain, Paris watercolor, Paris photographer, Julia Willard

The other night, my good friend finally invited me to her home. You see, she’s been speaking highly of her place for years now, but I had still never been invited “because it’s so small”. I get it; with all the closets I’ve lived in here, I rarely wanted to have people chez moi because it feels at times like you’re sitting on top of each other. The other day, however, she threw her cares to the wind and welcomed me into her 12 m2 apartment at the heart of St. Germain des Prés. Let me tell you, a closet-sized apartment never looked so good… and we were there to bask in the blue glow of the late sunset! This week’s Waterlogue comes from the mini photo shoot I did from her place that is indeed worth bragging about because what’s to fuss about when over half of your longest wall is a large window with this view over Paris…?

Leave a Reply

