Waterlogue Wednesdays: Parked Bicycle in Avignon

Avignon, France photo by Julia Willard Falling Off Bicycles

Today’s Waterlogue is from an image I took at a church in Avignon. As you probably know by now, I go to Provence regularly, since I have an adopted French family there. I took a few days away from my sweet family to explore a few French towns on my own. I had been to Avignon a couple of times before, but I had a completely new experience with it this most recent time. It’s so charming and has such a strong bike culture! (I can’t help but wonder if I was oblivious to it before or if cycling is on the rise there.) I loved getting up early and wandering the streets by myself. Those beautiful French doors, the framing of the churches beautiful stonework, and the bicycle all together naturally caught my attention.

Leave a Reply

