Waterlogue Wednesdays: Christmas Spirit in Paris

Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, Paris, Paris 2eme, rue Montorgueil, Julie Willard, Christmas tree, sapin de noel
Gras
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, Paris, Paris 2eme, Galerie Vivienne, Julie Willard, Christmas tree, sapin de noel
Lumineux

Christmas in Paris should last at least a month, in my opinion! The places where businesses and the City have taken care to do something beautiful all just ooze with charm. I can’t help but want it to stick around. I even had lunch a couple of weeks ago at a restaurant with a beautiful advent wreath on a large round community table. It’s the attention to detail and the tastefulness of the decor that makes it all so beautiful.

Today’s Waterlogue includes a photo from Le Compas on rue Montorgueil, where I caught many people having a morning coffee and checking up on news in their journaux. The second image is one that I found after making a special detour to see if there were any decorations in Galerie Vivienne. I’m so glad I went there, as I ended up shooting this scene from every angle!

Leave a Reply

