Waterlogue Wednesdays: Signs of Spring in Paris

NaturelJulia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, magnolias, spring in Paris, Louvre, Tuileries Garden
Naturel
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, magnolias, spring in Paris, Palais Royal
Éclatant
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, magnolias, spring in Paris, Notre Dame
Éclatant
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Champs de Mars, magnolias, spring in Paris, Eiffel Tower
Illustration

When I was booking travel early in the year, I decided I would attempt to see two phases of Spring in Paris… early and a few weeks later. And if that didn’t work, then hopefully I would at least see one phase of Spring in mid-March or mid-April. Well, turns out I timed the first part of it perfectly and was able to see magnolias in bloom all over the city. My goodness, it was beautiful! I keep a long list by now of my favorite spots to shoot in the various seasons, which I was hitting one by one all the while checking the status of the next round of blooming trees. Looking forward to round two in a couple more weeks.

Images brought to you by moi and Waterlogue.

Leave a Reply

