Waterlogue Wednesdays: Beautiful Yvelines Department in Île de France

Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Yvelines, Chateaux de Vaux de Cernay, spring in Paris
Éclatant
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Yvelines, Chateaux de Vaux de Cernay, spring in Paris
Illustration
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Yvelines, Chateaux de Vaux de Cernay, spring in Paris
Épanouissement

I’m always happy to be in either Paris or Amsterdam when an Instameet takes place, but my frequent travel over the last fews years hasn’t always allowed me to attend. This Spring, I knew the Worldwide Instameet was coming up (when many meet ups take place around the world all in one weekend) but hadn’t given much thought to whether I would attend. While it’s fun to meet other Instagrammers, the routes are not always conducive to my style of photography, so I was thrilled when I was privately invited to attend the IGers Versailles Instameet with a special excursion to the Yvelines department. I knew it would be a long day with two-plus hours of round trip-travel, but the invitation had four enticing sites for us to visit, so I couldn’t say no. Before I give all the fun details of our day (stay tuned for that), I’ll simply share a few Waterlogues from the photos I posted on Instagram so far. These were all taken at the enchanting Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay. This should be at the top of everyone’s Paris Day Trip list.

Images brought to you by moi and Waterlogue.

Leave a Reply

