Waterlogue Wednesdays: Keukenhof 2016

We’re celebrating Waterlogue Wednesday with a little tribute to the stunning Keukenhof Gardens today. This past Monday, May 16, marked the last day of the season at Keukenhof Botanical Gardens. You probably have heard of the spectacular tulip fields in Holland, but some don’t know about the stunning gardens not far from Schiphol Airport where the most beautiful tulip and flower displays bloom each year.

I first visited Keukenhof back in 2008, I believe. I convinced my Dutch boyfriend to go to this place that he was sure would be full of people 40+ years older than we were. I ignored his groans, as I had to see this place I had been reading about! What I saw that year and have seen many times since, I simply cannot put into words. The level of beauty in one place – both natural and man-designed is astonishing.

So, even though I did not get to go this year, I wanted to share a few images from Keukenhof in hopes of enticing eventual travelers to the Netherlands. This place is truly not to be missed.

Julie Willard, Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Keukenhof, Paris photography, tulips, tulips fields Holland
Illustration
Julie Willard, Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Keukenhof, Paris photography, tulips, tulips fields Holland
Naturel
Julie Willard, Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Keukenhof, Paris photography, tulips, tulips fields Holland
Illustration

Keukenhof
Stationsweg 166A
2161 AM
Lisse, Netherlands

Leave a Reply

