Waterlogue Wednesdays: Magnificently Colorful Martigues

Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Martigues, Provence, colorful France, France photography
Éclatant
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Martigues, Provence, colorful France, France photography
Illustration
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Martigues, Provence, colorful France, France photography
Épanouissement

Today’s Waterlogue is from images from my favorite town in Provence, Martigues. I have held onto these photos for too many years and am inspired by Spring colors to share the beautiful and colorful images I have from my day trip to Martigues.

Whenever I’m down visiting my French family, I always feel tempted to travel to all the nearby towns and villages. After deciding on a day trip to Martigues (after it was described as the “Venice of France”), my family dropped me off at the train station and off I went to one of the most memorable places I’ve ever visited. The charming town is full of pretty boats, stray cats roaming the alleys and narrow streets, colorful façades, parked bicycles, and so much more. I can hardly wait to return. This is just a sampling of my images from that day.

Leave a Reply

