Waterlogue Wednesdays: Bike Parking in Amsterdam

Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Amsterdam, solo bike parking, France photography
My new favorite façade in Amsterdam… with a bike, of course!
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Amsterdam, solo bike parking, France photography
My favorite stoop in the the whole city
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Amsterdam, solo bike parking, France photography
On my way to brunch at Le Pain Quotidien
Julia Willard, Julie Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Holland photography, waterlogue, tinrocket, Amsterdam, solo bike parking, France photography
Charming Seven Bridges Hotel on Reguliersgracht

Amsterdam again this Waterlogue Wednesday. The name Falling Off Bicycles didn’t pop out of nowhere. Nope, it came to me one day when I was living in Amsterdam. I was doing a lot of soul-searching at that time, as well as a lot of writing. I was so inspired by all the charming scenes of bikes parked in front of cute scenes, I had decided to shoot them and create a site to share them. I didn’t know at that time what purpose these hundreds of photos would serve and how they would end up inspiring me to create a travel photography business eventually. Since that time six years ago, I haven’t been able to stop taking photos of parked bikes – in Amsterdam and elsewhere. I’ve since added bicycle photos from Paris, London, Rome, Gent, and many smaller cities. I have so many, I could never possibly share them all. So for now, please enjoy a few of my favorite recent ones. 😍

Leave a Reply

