Waterlogue Wednesdays: French Countryside in Autumn

Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, vignes de France, vineyard, French countryside
Vibrant
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, French gite, petit dejeuner, pommes, brioche, French countryside
Color Bloom
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, Lauzerte, French countryside, French medieval city, joli village France
Vibrant

I had the chance recently to get away (in a car!) and see some of the French countryside. I have so many photos to share, but my full computer will be putting a damper on me sharing them for now, so I have a few snaps-gone-Waterlogued here for you. The first is from a “pull over, pull over!!” moment. I got out and shot vines from every angle, all the while looking to see if anyone might come scold me. The scene was absolutely beautiful with fields of vines as far as the eye could see, all of spectacular color. I was so grateful that we stopped there because most of the rest of the vineyards I saw along the way were blocked by fences. 🙂

The second image is from breakfast at a B&B. Who doesn’t love brioche, homemade apple compote, hot tea, and homemade jam in the morning?

The final image is from a beautiful village that we were driving by and saw at the top of a hill, and once again asked if we could maybe go take a look. (Incidentally, there would be many more villages atop hills in the hours that followed.) We really fell upon a gem with this one, because Lauzerte in the Dordogne region was truly one of the most charming places I’ve ever been. I was giddy with excitement that day. We saw so many beautiful things that I’m looking forward to sharing here.

Images brought to you by moi and Waterlogue.

Leave a comment