Waterlogue Wednesdays: Fall Colors in the 10th, 19th, and 20th in Paris

Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, Jardin du Luxembourg painting, Paris
Color Bloom
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, canal St. Martin, Paris
Streamlined
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, Du Pain et des idées, Paris, best boulangerie in Paris
Illustration
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, Paris
Illustration
Julia Willard, Falling Off Bicycles, Waterlogue, watercolor, France, Pere Lachaise, Paris
Color Bloom

I had the best morning last Friday. I got up early with a plan to hit several places in eastern and northeastern Paris that one doesn’t tend to go to unless they are the destination. My list included: my old quartier and street (rue de la Grange aux Belles), Du Pain et des Idées for a morning croissant, Parc de Belleville, and Père Lachaise, plus a few random small places for shots in the vicinities. I had hit Parc des Buttes Chaumont earlier in the week. (See it with its beautiful patch of bright red leaves on the stone “wall”?) It was as if Chronos were smiling down on me, because my timing seemed to be perfect. The leaves were at their peak throughout the city – or at the tail end – so I got some beautiful shots everywhere along the way.

Fall is gaining on Spring every year as the most beautiful season in Paris. What do you think?

Images brought to you by moi and Waterlogue.

Leave a comment