La Grande Mosquée

I’ve never been a coffee drinker, which thus far has kept me from getting sucked into the ever-growing coffee scene in Paris. I am, however, a big fan of tea and always on the lookout for new tea places to try. On a recent excursion with my friend Pam, we headed off after a lovely lunch at Café Pinson to the Jardin des Plantes, only to follow it up with a stop at the Grande Mosquée de Paris. I had heard about this place and put it on my list but had still not made it over there yet. We had a beautiful day, so we took seats outside in the beautiful courtyard. A proper mint tea is served for 2€ in a setting that evokes images of how I imagine Morocco to be with its splendid colors and stark whites. If only those traditional tea cups were about triple the size… 🙂

La Grande Mosquée de Paris

La Grande Mosquée

 

IMG_0648

 

IMG_0639

 

IMG_0644

 

La Grande Mosquée de Paris

One thought on “La Grande Mosquée

Leave a comment